Lamplighters Music Theatre is pleased to present our 2018-2019 Performance of…

A Little Night Music

Lyrics and music by Stephen Sondheim, book by Hugh Wheeler

A Little Night Music is the enchanting story of three couples and their romantic machinations, set during the magical and romantic midsummer of Sweden at the turn of the last century.  The story of the play unfolds through the eyes of the young and the memories of the old. The show employs an affectionate nod to the operetta style, blending witty and urbane dialogue with beguiling melodies. The proceedings are both manipulated and reflected on by a quintet of singers serving as a Greek chorus of sorts, sometimes participating in the action while offering commentary on the white lies, false witness and little treacheries of the lovers throughout the story.

This exquisite blend of theatre and music styles provides an enchanting adventure as it explores the themes of lost loves, the yearning of the young, the sometimes foolishness of re-discovered middle-aged love and the gilded memories of the old.  Accomplished stage director Dennis Lickteig directs his first show with us since becoming Lamplighters’ Artistic Director.

Yerba Buena Center for the Arts, San Francisco
February 2, 2019 (Saturday 2pm and 8pm)
February 3, 2019 (Sunday 2pm)

Lesher Center for the Arts, Walnut Creek
February 9, 2019 (Saturday 2pm and 8pm)
February 10, 2019 (Sunday 2pm)

Mountain View Center for the Performing Arts
February 16, 2019 (Saturday 2pm and 8pm)
February 17, 2019 (Sunday 2pm)

News about A Little Night Music!


Announcing the Cast of A LITTLE NIGHT MUSIC!

Lamplighters Music Theatre is proud to announce the final cast list for our upcoming production of A Little Night Music:

Mrs. Anderssen: Amy Bouchard
Mrs. Segstrom: Elana Cowen
Mrs. Nordstrom: Amy Foote
Mr. Erlanson: Jonathan Smucker
Mr. Lindquist: Chris Uzelac
Fredrika: Ella Bleu Bradford
Madame Armfeldt: Barbara Heroux
Frid: Carlos Nuñez
Fredrik: Robby Stafford
Desiree: Jennifer Ashworth
Carl Magnus: William Giammona
Charlotte: Cary Ann Rosko
Anne: Josselyn Ryder
Petra: Lindsay Stark
Henrik: Samuel Faustine
Malla: Elisabeth Reeves
Osa: Jennifer Kiernan
Bertrand: Nicholas Dahlman
Lars/Major Domo: Jeffrey Beaudoin

Our Production Staff

Stage Director: Dennis M. Lickteig
Conductor/Music Director: Karl Pister
Choreographer: Jayne Zaban
Stage Manager: Amanda Roccuzzo
Production Manager: Nicolas Aliaga Garcia
Costumer: Judith Jackson
Scenic Design/Artist: Brian Watson
Lighting Design: Brittany Mellerson
Wigs Design: Kerry Rider-Kuhn
Makeup Design: David Kirby